Queenstown: Enjoy Fruit + Mountains

New Zealand’s Queenstown is beautiful, I fly there when I go to Mt Cook. I love hiking, so the South Island is my favourite place. Here is a photo from my recent trip.

Mt-Cook-Blog

But there is more to this area: Fruit lovers, this one’s for you!

When you drive from Queenstown to Cromwell, there are many wonderful orchards. Stop there for cherries and apricots in the summer, and apples in the autumn.

Don’t miss the giant fruit sculpture in Cromwell,┬áit’s awesome! What’s your favourite destination for foodies apart from Otago? Do let me know!

Leave a Reply

